Lifetime Achievement Award

At the 2018 show we kicked off a new tradition, the “Lifetime Achievement Award”. This award honors individuals in the trucking industry with over 25 years’ experience as an owner-operator or employed with the same company for that period.

If you would like to nominate someone for the 2021 show, please fill out this form.

Those honored in 2019 include:

  • Chuck McElmeel – 35 years Like Trucking – Monticello, IA
  • Harold DeVries – 55 years Owner-Operator – Austinville, IA
  • Larry Westhoff – 33 years Standard Forwarding – Dubuque IA
  • Trucking Industry Partner Pat Storey – 48 years Motor-Ways Insurance – Urbandale, IA

Those honored in 2018 include:

  • Doug Toenjes, Monticello, IA, an owner-operator for 55 years
  • Bob Zimmerly, Independence Iowa, who was employed with Jensen Transport for 43 years.
  • George Heisler, Farley, IA, employed with Simon’s Trucking for 46 years